news Ufa and Bashkortostan in english
7+ °C
All news
5 May , 16:33

Flights ban to southern airports of Russia has been extended until May 13

The Federal Air Transport Agency has once again extended the regime of temporary restrictions on flights to the southern airports of the country. 11 cities, including Anapa, Belgorod, Bryansk, Voronezh, Gelendzhik, Krasnodar, Kursk, Lipetsk, Rostov-on-Don, Simferopol, and Elista will not accommodate aircraft until May 13, 03.45 Moscow time.

"Russian airlines are recommended to organize the transportation of passengers on alternative routes using the airports of Sochi, Volgograd, Mineralnye Vody, Stavropol, and Moscow," the Federal Air Transport Agency said in a statement.

Author: Natalia Ovcharuk

Translated by:Tatyana Aksyutina
Read us at